Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Employers should be required to provide smoking areas for their employees who smoke cigarettes.

In modern world smoking is a bad habit among some people in the society. Although it is considered as fatal to our body, but still people prefer to consume and waste a lot of money. For such persons separate smoke rooms should be provided in public places or even in offices. Following are some of the points enlisted.

Firstly¸ in work places, there is an increase in the people who smoke daily. Due to severe stress and exceeding work load, the employees are more prone towards this ill habit of consumption of cigarette. Women are generally declined towards smoking, but now a days, the number is gradually increasing. The smokers result in many problems like lung cancer, lever infection, ulcers and throat cancer. But the persons, who are not smokers, still coming into the contact of the smoke from a cigarette, are inclined to these problems. Therefore, persons willing to smoke, and must be provided with a separate room, leading to avoid any discomfort and threat to their health.

Secondly, in public places, like bus terminals, shopping areas, people who smoke, allow the fumes to merge in the environment and makes it difficult to inhale. It especially affects the women and children, thereby worsening the lungs and causes cough, problem in breathing, heart attack, thereby, thereby, leading to cancer. Thus the smokers must be provided with a different room to avoid disturbance to others.

In conclusion, the smoking must be banned in working places due to ill effects to both consumers and non-consumers. Otherwise, allowed to use smoke rooms, keeping a safe environment to breathe.