Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the modern era, leaders are regarded as crucial factors contributing to the thriving of the communities. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the sources of the leadership traits in different people. Many people adhere to the view that great leaders are chosen by the cosmos to fulfill their destinies, while I firmly believe that various ways develops one’s personality to become a great leader. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the more self-confidence a person has, the greater his/her chances will be to become a leader. Family is one of the major communities contributing to the formation of self-esteem in people. Some families are open to ideas of other members by taking their notions into account or respectfully discard them so that the one who proposed the idea does not get hurt emotionally. This process built up a strong character in members of the family and allows them to trust themselves when they want to make decisions. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. During high school, I had a friend named Ali. His family supported him and his decisions in various ways, so his great self-confidence was vividly perceivable as he volunteered whenever there was a requirement for a conductor or a leader. He was active in his group all the time providing an encouraging atmosphere for others to participate in the activities.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that people with more experience have a greater potential to become leaders. They learn various methods and techniques in their lives, thus they can use their broad knowledge to help others or anticipate the upcoming events and prevent failure of the group. For instance, most of the modern successful football managers were not famous when they start their occupation. They began their path with coaching unknown teams from lower divisions experiencing tons of failures. Little by little, they developed their winning strategy based on their defeats and victories, and lead their teams to win cups and medals. Although they do not have any special genetic gifts, they used their observations to make reliable decisions providing success for their groups.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that leaders are not born with leadership signatures, but begin their journey like other human beings. However, their family’s attitude can form a confident characteristic that is essential for leaders. Besides, their experiences increase their potential to become a leader.