Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

A glance at people's attitude toward leadership positions brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether leadership comes naturally or one can acquire the qualifications of being an outstanding leader. Although some people assert that intrinsic abilities make a person commander, I, as a vice president of healthcare committee at Georgia State University, believe that people study management skills and become a reliable boss. My opinion is based on recent studies and my professional experience in related positions.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that a manager needs to know specific skills which is not related to his personality. In U.S.A. most top MBA programs teach students essential information about business and related softwares to handle the difficult situation. During master education, the first important lesson that I learned was that we need different people with different perspectives and characteristics to get good results. For example, an optimistic person speak about procedure and outcome, while a pessimistic person consider risks and failure. Balance of diverse thoughts move a company forward. Therefore, there is no right or wrong intrinsic talent for leadership.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that people with great motivations remove the barrier and accomplish their goals such as being an executive manager.To study MBA, one of the important requirements is to speak English fluently. I think that it was the hardest challenge in my life that I have experienced. But, since I was really interested to continue my education in administration field, I did my best to improve my English presentation. As a matter of fact, none of my aptitude could help me if I did not want to adjust myself to the new situation. Thus, positive incentives encourage people to achieve their dream.

Admittedly, some people have natural talents which assist them to pass this way easier. Definitely, a shy person has to work harder on himself to be eligible for leadership and he must compete with a persuasive person who understand how to negotiate. I agree that it is not fair, but it does not mean that obtaining knowledge is impossible. Nevertheless, I dare to say, if somebody could not become an excellent manager, it is his own fault, and should not blame nature.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I highly recommend enthusiastic people not to confine themselves in the boundaries of natural talents and follow their dreams.