Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people attitude toward events around the world brings to the light a question that has provoked a debate several times, namely, whether we should notice every events happening around the world or not. In my opinion, as a foreign immigrate to USA, all of us are part of a huge society which we call humanity. Although some people believe that they have their own responsibilities to work on, I assert that we should devote some part of our life to understand the situations of other people.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that we live in a global village that has butterfly effects. This simply means that even flying an insect can cause a flood in the other side of the world. For example, the first world war started from Spain, which people considered it unimportant. As a matter of fact, the fire of fight spread all over the universe and nobody could control it. Therefore, every thing that happens around the world has an impact on our life.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that individuals are not able to change the conditions without union. For instance, if people in the France are striking to raise their income, citizens of Canada must show their respect to this attempt. On the other hand, if Saudi Arabia government kills some of opponents, we have to declare our opposition. Moreover, if we assist other citizens, it is more likely they aid us whenever we need. Hence, people can improve the environment if they take every events serious and do not concentrate on their own tasks.

Admittedly, every day we hear a lot of different news that we cannot respond to all of them. A person has limited time and must solve many problems in the real life. Nevertheless, the social media facilitate it for us to get the newest information and show our feelings. Even one click can increase the rate of disapproval and alter the laws. A study at Harvard University, department of psychology, shows that politicians check the Twitter and Facebook to understand people comments and will change their mind if they see people disagree.

Due to aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, I strongly recommend my friends to follow news and know that indifference is not helpful.