Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

It’s a well known fact that nowadays life of the children and teenagers is easier and more comfortable than it used to be when our grandparents were of our age.This success happened because not only of the progress the humanity registered in fields like educatation and children rights,but also because of the inventions made by great and bright minds,which help us every day by saving our time.Obviously,there is no doubt In the affirmation that life is easier and more comfortable than it used to be when our grandparents were children,thus I agree with the statement written above because of the following coagent reasons.

First, nowadays children get a better education from school.It must be admitted that our grandparents had a more tough childhood than we do.Most ppl of the age of my grandparens had not finished the primary school.As I’m living in a post-soviet country,my grandparents were true citizens of the Soviet Union.Most of their time,including the school and free time,the children had to work on fields or factories,they were required to do it instead of enjoying their childhood .

Second,it can also be admitted that our grandparens had a difficult childhood because there were no modern technologies which could help them around the house or could entertain them.There was no internet or computer games.My grandfather told me that they had 3 national TV programs which they could watch in the evening,being exhausted after a hard-working day in the field.Nowadays,we have got computers,wifi and a lot of tv programs,and still a lot of children or teenagers keep complaining about how boring their lives are.

In conclusion,I believe that our life became easier than it used to be when our grandparents were children.I hope that every child and teenager will understand this thing,and will be thankfull for the great and comfortable childhood they have,because only a happy and well behaved young generation is able to build and mentain a free and democratic society we all want to live in.