Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

Compared to the grandparents childhood time, in my point of view, there are conspicuous developments and comforts at the moment. What is coming to my mind is that the broad advancements of today, which were not available in the firstly mentioned time, makes the people to have more comfortable and easier lives than it was when my grandparents were children.

First and foremost, technology in advance play the most consequential role in the ease and comforts of lives in today’s communities. As an example, I compare my grandfather's life to my life, narrating one his stories which is applicable here. "It toke three days for me to get to my brother's house which was a village nearby to mine," said my grandfather, " Due to the fact that there was no active transporting system between these two villages, so I to walk all the way." Consequently, the lack of technology caused him to walk this long path. However, an individual can cross the same distance in one and half hour, using transporting systems.

The second noticeable point is that people are more independent today rather than the time while my grandparents were living. From among all the factual anecdotes that I myself heard, I want to mention one of them here. Long time ago, when my grandmother was a teenager, she was under the control of her father and meanwhile brothers. As long as they were illiterate, they did not admit her to go to school and have a degree. The fact is in that time there were some weird traditions preventing the women to study, actually there was not an independent gender by the name of female, as it is not right now. On the contrary of that time, the girls are studying today and doing other tasks that they want and wish. Therefore, life is easier and more comfortable now.

The last reason of the lives easiness and comfortless of today is that today the governments are better adherents of the individuals than they were when my grandparents were children. It was written in my history book that around a hundred years ago, which refers to my grandparents childhood time, the king of Afghanistan, my country, had no curious decisions for increasing the lives of inhabitants. No facilities, no lives constituents, abundant barriers, countless constraints in the era were one the fundamental causes of hardly living. Contrasting to that time, there are accessible life features, less obstacles and no more restrictions at the moment. Resulting to a more advanced and easy life at current time.

To summarize, I agree that life is easier and more comfortable than it was when my grandparents were children. I declared three various reasons for my claim. Firstly, the broad technology, another one is the independence of the current time and finally the governments as better supporters at this time.