Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

Developments had influenced on various aspects of human's life. For instance, if we compare two children with two different moments in history, we can easily see differences in their wants, their interests, their joys and even their behavior.

Apparently, today's children are living in a comfortable campus in order to equipment and facilities which are accessible for them rather than the children who were living half a century ago, but I believe that in some cases our grandparents had easier life than ours.

New material and equipment have brought many facilities in children's life. New toys create this opportunity for children to use their capability and creativity to have whatever they want. The ground is paved for them to learn everything easily by trial and error method. But in the past, of course they didn’t have these chances.

But from the other hand, I think that with due attention to all these facilities, today's children are not more comfortable than when our grandparents were children.

Nowadays, there is a tough competition between parents in order to push their children in the way of being a genius. All of them expect their child to be a scientist or a savant. Most of children have lost their childhood in this conflict and they have forgotten enjoying their best moments of life. But our grandparents were only grappling with their childhood and were enjoying it without any concern. It means that physical comfort is ready for new generation, but most of them don’t have psychological comfort.

A child should have an easy life without any concern and any pressure about future and should enjoy from the present moment and all of its facilities. The childhood will never repeat again. So, it is the parent's responsibility to make everything available for their children, everything that makes the life easy and comfortable for their child. Phantom peace, like our ancestors childhood, physical ease, like all the new creatures which a child should have to enjoy and improve.