TPO-02 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If we tell a small lie, we need another one to support the first one, another one and another one. At last we are sunken in a marsh of lies which is created by ourselves. It is our responsibility to be honest in the most cases. We should never think only about our benefits, but also the people around us are influenced by our truthfulness.

I disagree with telling the truth in all situations, because in some cases it is the truth that cause our relationship be destroyed. Sometimes being away from reality is much better than knowing all the truth. Imagine there is a person who is diagnosed by a tough sickness, since you know him/her, you believe that he/she will lose all her hopes and energy as soon as he/ she know the reality and it will lead him/her to become worst. In briefer speech, knowing the truth not only does not solve any problem, but also deteriorate the situation for the ill person. You can tell a white lie in order to keep situation in your hands. I believe this kind of lies will never lead to broken up a relationship after disclosing.

But most of the times, people tell lie not for keeping the relationships, but to escape from burden of responsibility. In this case, there is no any excuse for telling lie and it does not different how small our lie is, it ends to broken up our connection or at least cause annoyance.

Before telling lie, put yourself in circumstance of hearing the same lie with the same excuses, then you can imagine what affects it will have.

In conclusion, in most cases, there is a better way instead of telling lie. Maybe it is harder and needs more braveness, but it does worth it. In special circumstances that telling lie is the only way or best way, try to consider all aspects and do it carefully. And whenever you hear a lie from one of your relations let him/her explain his/ her excuse, maybe it can convince you. Never get decision about your relationships promptly.