Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

My grandfather once said,” If I were supposed to go back to my childhood age, I would prefer to die”. Why did you prefer that? I asked him. “Living in that age brought me lots of stresses, and caused I couldn’t enjoy my life for a plenty of reasons”, he said. By the way, after hearing a number of anecdotes and events, I found living at the present time is much easier than ever before.

If you want to travel somewhere away your country, you can do it in very short time by plenty of technological features available at the present time, but at the time of our grandparents’ childhood they had to wait and spend long times for arriving to that place. For example; years ago when the people wanted to go to Mecca for Pilgrimage, they were traveling by camels taking long times- over 1 month. At this age people are doing it in a very shorter time- 1 or 2 days maybe. As long as traveling is part of our life, so the easiness of traveling can be an example of living much more easily than ever before.

The second reason which makes our life easier than the time of our grandparents’ childhood is learning faster and quicker. In that time there were not that much sources and resources for gaining knowledge and skills e.g. there was a scientist in a city 500 – 1000 km away of one’s house, since traveling around the cities and countries was hard that person couldn’t go for learning, but now there are a lot of sources for learning something such as internet which even we can learn through online courses created in different websites, teaching by different schools and in different languages. We live our better when we learn better and more.

There are a lot of ways to travel somewhere in a shorter time and hundreds of chances to get another degree of knowledge. When I look around myself and the world, I can see many opportunities for doing my tools, finding my beloved objects and features, achieving my goals and dreams, I figure out living is easy for me.