It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

By and large, there might be a various range of thoughts and ideas on the statement. Some might prefer to keep the old friends, while others focus on new ones. Briefly pointing out, I personally think it is important to keep old friends rather than to make new ones. I support my opinion by holding three reasons discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, making new friends takes a lot of time, which causes individuals to lose it abundantly. As a rule, for people, including of any ages, it is a need to investigate about those who are going to be made their new friends. This is because the importance of the personalities of new persons in individuals lives, which affect them correspondingly to their type of traits. The point is that this a time-taking process. My own experience is a brief example here. A friend of mine wanted to begin a new friendship with one of his mates. To sum up, he focused about two months on his mate's personality, which ended up without a desirable consequence. Meanwhile, I could pass a complete English course, which was his ambition, too.

Secondly, Old friends are much closer to their friends, which can assist and also realize them better. Counter of the argument, new friends are not as much close as the old friends, so they cannot help, or comprehend each other as they should. For instance, I have four old close friends that they help me anytime, without even asking them to help. The fact is they feel free to take part in my problems, while a new friend does not have such air. Conclusively, I never ask somebody to help, as a I do not like it, and more importantly my old and close friends are there.

Another conspicuous reason is that close friends are better familiar with each other's characteristic, while new friends are not. Old friends know whenever to call, what to tell and how to treat each other. Due to the well-known background of each other they do it. As I mentioned above, those four friends of mine help me not only because they feel free to do it, but also this is because they are well-known with my habit that is mentioned already. Moreover, they know how to make me happy while I am sad. Therefore, there is no need for me to ask anybody for help.

In conclusion, I think it is vital to keep old friends rather to make new friends. I claim as this because of three reasons. Firstly, it takes lots of time to make new friends, also the fact that old friends are much closer to each other, and moreover, they know each other very well.