• Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.”

The arrival of the 21st century has brought many changes in our lives, in the way we work, in our daily activity, and the way we do business And it offers certain advantages, such as a higher standard of living and great technology advances. For this reason, I agree with the statement that life today is more comfortable and easier than it was when my grandparents were children. I will get into that in the following paragraphs.

First of all, advances in technology have widen the way we perceive and approach society. The development of the smartphone, for example, allow families and friends to stay in touch and communicate from very far locations, sometimes in another continent. And not only to communicate, but smartphones are very useful at work and while studying. You can download the UBER app and request a food delivery to your house or office, or maybe request a ride if you feel tired or don't want to drive. Definitely, your live has become easier than years before. We should be grateful for that.

Secondly, globalization has made our lives happier since we can travel abroad whenever and wherever we want. The flourish of the society in the new century has produce better communication in a way that didn't exist before. People can travel more, and not only for vacation purposes. Also to study, facilitating a broad spectrum and knowledge about political and environmental issues. Several years before this opportunity was only for the most fortunate. Additionally, friends can be visited and families can reunite with their relatives, specially during important festivities, things easy to accomplish because of modern transportation.

Finally, the standard of living has become higher. More people is able to study and work at the same time. With the progress of the society, more and more families can buy a new home, or a new car. Moreover, people in general can have greater expectations in life because they can save money and plan vacations ahead of time. This is very important if you have a family to support. What seems impossible or remote years before, today is more affordable and easy to accomplish.

All in all, for all those reasons mention above, I consider that life today is more easier, enjoyable and affordable than it was years before.