Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: "Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children?”

The arrival of the 21st century has brought many changes in our lives; that is, in the way we work, in our daily activity, and the way we do business. It offers certain advantages, such as a higher standard of living and great technology advances. Things that were almost impossible in previous years, today are more conventional and of great acceptance. For this reason, I agree with the statement that life today is more comfortable and easier than it was when my grandparents were children. I will get into that in the following paragraphs.

First, advances in technology have widened the way we approach society. The development of the smartphone, for example, allow families and friends to stay in touch and communicate from very far locations, sometimes in another continent. And not only to communicate, but smartphones are very useful at work and while studying. While using your phone, you can download the UBER app and request a food delivery to your house or office, or maybe solicit a ride if you feel tired or do not want to drive. Technology plays a major role and no doubts your live has become easier than years before. We should be grateful for that.

Secondly, globalization has made our lives happier and more connected since we can travel abroad whenever and wherever we want. The flourish of the society in the new century has produce better communication in a way that didn't exist before. People can travel more, and not only for vacation purposes. Also, to study, facilitating a broad knowledge about political, religious and environmental issues. Several years before this opportunity was only for the most fortunate, the richest. Additionally, traveling facilitates that friends can be visited, and families can reunite, especially in important festivities, because travel time is less. Things easy to accomplish because of modern transportation.

Finally, the standard of living has become higher. More people can study and work at the same time. With the progress of the society, more and more families can buy a new home, or a new car. Moreover, people in general can have greater expectations in life because they can save money and plan vacations ahead of time. People in general have more access to health services and education. This is very important if you have a family to support. What seems impossible or remote years before, today is more affordable and easier to accomplish.

All in all, for all those reasons mention above, I consider that life today is more easy, enjoyable and affordable than it was years before. The development of the society in many aspects can prove that.