It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan?

Restaurants are places where friends, families and business people gather to enjoy a meal, spend time together and get away from ordinary routine. The construction of the new restaurant will represent new jobs, an opportunity for developers to excel and prosperity for the community. Building a new restaurant may have some cons, but also pros as well. I believe this is a fantastic idea, and I firmly support this plan for three compelling reasons.

First of all, with the construction of the restaurant, more job opportunities will be available. This is a great advantage, not only for entrepreneurs who want to expand their business, but also for young people, college students for example looking for ways to make money to pay their tuitions. With the new opening there are some cons, especially having young workforce who tend to leave soon because of the low wage and limited working hours. But this is also an opportunity for retirees, people less worried about money, abundant free time and more flexibility.

Secondly, having a new eatery represents a relief of not having to cook food at home. People live so busy nowadays that they don’t have time to buy groceries, less time to cook meals. For me, mother of two with a full-time job, having a place to take my family out for dinner or quickly grab food to bring home to feed the family represent a great convenience. Moreover, if you have a big family and they decided to visit you, no need to be stressed, just take them to the new place and enjoy the reunion because a shared meal binds people together.

Finally, with the new project, businesses nearby will blossom. More people will visit our neighborhood because of the new spot. In addition, there will be new prospects interested in buying homes and this is great because the increase of the population in the neighborhood will provide the opportunity to acquaint other people.

To conclude, I firmly support the idea of building a new restaurant. I consider this event of great advantage because it will bring new job opportunities, a place to relax and the possibility to make new friends.