Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life today is obviously easier and more comfortable than it was during grandparents' childhood. So, I strongly support the statement. There are some reasons to agree with this statement. Developed communication systems, high technology, modern medical services make life easier than earlier times.

Today, the communication systems are too much developed than the time of grandparents. We can now move easily everywhere within a short time. Even it is easy to contact with every person in the world in a moment. For example, my grandparents used to tell the story about sending letters to their relatives and those were taken to days even months to get the responses. On the other hand, now we can commute in a moment via internet facilities.

High technologies bring the world in our hands. And make our life easier and comfortable. Everything can be done by technology. Before technology, we had to do manually every job and which was time-consuming and costly. For instance, the bank system was manual and one should go bank to do any kind of transactions. But now, most of the back has an automated system and can transaction with their various online and offline services.

The medical sector has developed at a significant rate. At the grandparent's period, there was limited options cure of normal diseases. Many known disease had no cure in that period. But now more complex and dangerous disease can be solved. And there is many ongoing research on various unknown diseases.

To sum up, communication, technology, medical sector help to make life organize and easier day by day. So, life will be more easier and comfortable in the future.