Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with the development of technology, everything is different from the past. Our grandparents had a different life compared to how we are dwelling now, thanks to a society full of freedom. So, I agree with the statement, and I feel this way for the following reasons.

First of all, life in the past was not easy and not peaceful, because there was a war going on, not to mention the scarcity of food. During the war, all-male were demanded to participate in military activities, even the youngest ones. In 1939, our country had a war with Japan and almost all the soldiers died, even though we accomplished a victory. On top of that, the food supply was not enough for every people in the country, because some of the people had worse living conditions. They had to buy some food materials for high prices that they could not afford it. So, life during our grandparents' life was demanding and hard.

Secondly, technology innovation modified society. With a smartphone, we can connect to our friends or families from every part of the world, in contrast to the past. Because there were no inventions like phones, people communicated with each other by handwritten mails, which took too long to deliver, and some of them were lost on the way. In addition, some young people were illiterate, due to lack of schools and strict society. My grandmother told me that she learned to write and read when she was almost a teenager because women were not allowed to learn education at that age. But now, every person, regardless of their age can gain an education. If there were no freedom and technology today, we will be living in not the same life.

In conclusion, our grandparent's life was harder than we imagined, because there was no peace and not enough food. So, by creating innovation, it changed the course of our life for the better. Thanks to this, we are living a comfortable and peaceful life.