Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally speaking, the new modern world has changed enormously in last decades. The humanity stats quo is much different from the past years. In the history of humankind, the changes have been started by the industrial revolution, and we continued this path until now, and we carry on. However, we owe this to last generations but, In my point of view, the life gets easier and more comfortable day after day for the following reasons.

First of all, the level of comfortability in all countries has been developed because of the science. Many scientists all over the world strive for this goal to makes our world safer and more comfortable. Technology and many aspects of science like medical caring developed our practical abilities and made us competence to survive. We changed our environment compatible with our priorities and exploited all resources in deployment of this goal. For example, the statistical reports show the death in result of chronic diseases has been changed a lot. Once plague was a chronic diseas in which could kill millions of people, but nowadays nobody hear about it anymore in the result of our high technologies and improvements in medical fields.

Secondly, according to human history, we are more civilized than before. Developing of social laws and democracy according to needs and therefore general satisfaction shows this key-point that we revere others perspectives and we have a healthier community. For instance, our grandparents had to work from childhood dawn to dusk day in day out. On the other hand, we have strict laws in which makes it essential for children to study and prohibit exploiting of children for work.

Another example of this development is we have standards for everything. It's not even conceivable now to work every day with no holidays for fourteen hours a day but our grandparents experienced this kind of crucial situations. However, now we have laws and standards for each social interactions like the standard hours of work, etc.

Based on all point mentioned above, we have easier life today in contrast to last decades. Anyway we cant ignore this point in which we owe this life to whom sacrificed their life with strive and countless efforts.