Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

No one can deny that era both positive and negative aspects of modern transportation. If I was forced to choose, I would definitely agree that is much more positive things rather than negative ones for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, nowadays, everyone can take a public bus and go wherever they want, and this make the things easier. For example, when I was a teenager, my parents work all day long, and when I want to go to the mall, I never could go, but, when I discovered that one bus goes there once a day, I start to go every week. For this reason, I strongly think that modern transportation has made the world a better place to live.

Secondly, 2/3 of all product are transported by the ships, can be the product that is produced on china or even the car that if produced on USA, the modern ways of transportation are so diversified that the produtor of the product can choose what is better for him. I have to admit that my opinion is based on my own experience, when I want to sell my old smartphone, I posted in social medias, I find a consumer, and when I want to send to her, I realize how many different ways, and cheap ones, exists nowadays.

Finally, modern ways of transportation, are improving a lot the effect that them cause in the environment, the producers of cars, ships, air planes, are investing a lot in new technologies that decreased pollution, and make the world a better place to live.

In mention of all above-mentioned reasons and examples, I strongly agree that modern transportation and shipping, has made and are madding the world a better place to live