Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better thanthey really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Advertisements are the sole matter of business. Without them it is not possible to buy or to sell goods to anyone. And, for sure, the appearance of the product is the matter of the process of making it easier or harder to sell. That is the way we are going to find when bying a product, but when we see the real one we realize that it is somehow different. It was better than now.

Firstly, we are surrounded by advertisements all around our neighbourhood. One trying to be better than the other ones. Trying to post better images. For instance, while commuting, we can see one outdoor about food. We may think not only about the food by itself but by the image. Then, we decide to stop the car to have the dish. By the time when it comes we realize that the food appeared so nicely on the outdoor but now so poor. Therefore, this is only one way to catch costumers' attention.

Secondly, when watching TV we see many news about clothes or electronics. We go to shopping centers to try those clothes and to pinpoint some details of the electronics but what we look at it is only a different version of what it was stated on TV. Thus, we were influenced by what we have been seen so far. In addition, when we enter in some shopping centers, we take a very quick look at some promotions and end up bying other products that we were not supposed to buy but the needed ones we end up not buying.

However, not every advertisements make goods seem better. As an example, I needed to buy a new computer for my office and it was hard to do it because of the configurations that it was supposed to have. I needed one which worked faster enough to have my deadlines accomplished by the end of the day and they were thousands of files to load. After spending long time looking for such a computer I saw one in an advertisement that matched the same qualifications. I went to the store then I realized that it was right the same that I was looking for. Then, I bought it and it solved my drawbacks.

Finally, advertisements will always try to catch our attention by making goods having a good appearance otherwise nobody will be able to buy or even sell products.