Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With changes made in our lifestyle in recent decades, regarded to recent developments in technology, watching television programs and movies takes up an important part of our time. However, the answer to the question of whether these programs have a negative effect on our lives or not can vary for different people. In my opinion, television programs not only do not have a negative effect on our life but also can be pretty beneficial.

First and foremost, people receive plenty of useful information through movies and television programs. A vast variety of infromation in different areas can be obtained during television programs. they are many documentaries, disscussions about social and economical problems, programms in which life skills are tought, etc. also the characters in movies are like role models for young people who can teach them valuable lessons. Suppose a movie in which a teenager leaves home because of some conflicts with his parents and then it is shown that he fell into some traps such as addiction to drugs how these problems totally change his life. teenagers watching this movie understand that arguments with parents are common in every families and they should lern how to reasonably deal with these arguments. Moreover, they will avoid using drugs, even if their friends encourage them, because they have seen the consequences of this choice.

Secondly, one of the most substantial differences between humand kinds and animald is their ability of decision making. televisions programs may contain some useless or unpleasant concepts but we are the one who decide which program to watch. we are in charge of our life and time so we should avoid tasks that waste our time or can have negative effects in our life.

Additionally, television programs made specifically for kids are quite helpful for teaching them how to speak. Nowadays, especially in modern societies parents do not have much time talking to their children as they had before because they spend most of their time working. but, television programs can instead help children learn many things.

All in all, from what I have discussed above, advantages of televisions programs overweigh its disadvantages. Although, the need for more regulations on concepts transferred by television programs should not be neglected.