Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

There are many forms of entertainment that affect society. Some people argue that individuals' behaviors are influenced by movies and television. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with such notion. I believe that films today provide a plethora of role-models to society. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, movies and TV shows provide individuals with many positive role-models. Although most people normally watch movies and shows for enjoyment, the majority of wholesome shows teach people to be gentle through heroic characters. Moreover, many movies illustrate people about the consequences of illegal actions. For instance, the story of Star Wars, an American epic science fiction movie, teaches many people around the world about beneficence. There are many heroic people who persist all villains and protect the cities. Therefore, most adults and children who watch Star Wars will be spontaneously persuaded to be moral and gracious.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that the majority of TV shows teach people different experiences and knowledge. Movies and shows not only provide epic stories to people, but they also provide beneficial information to broaden our's knowledge horizon. I can attest to this from my own experience; since I was an adolescent, I watch a large number of sci-fi movies. Thus, more than enjoyment, I learned many scientific facts that I can apply to my education at school. Furthermore, an amount of knowledge, such as physics and chemicals also benefit to my professional practice.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that people are also influenced by movies and shows. This is due to the fact that individuals are affected by role-models in the shows, and watching movies also provides people a lot of beneficial knowledge and information.