Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I don't agree with this statement. I think that movies and TV have a positive influence on the behavior of young people. As a cultural communication tool with a large information capacity, film and television can transmit information and different cultures with high effciency. For example, films from different regions often have distinct regional characteristics and culturak backgrounds. For example, the classic film War and Peace profoundly reveals the history of Russia, with distinct Russian style. Another example is the Chinese documentary Taste of the Human World, whch is a very comprehensive introduction of Chinese food culture. With the improvement of film rating system and TV censorship system, there will less and less bad information in films and TV which may be affect behavior of yong people. As we all know, the United States has a very strict film rating systems, and China also has a fairly sound televesion censorship system. These measures are very effective in filtering out bad information in the media and reducing the possible impact on yound people to a very low possibility. Moreover, as a popular social media, I think movies and tv are taking on more and more active social responsibilities. More television and film works that shows human kindness and social justice are emerging, and more films and television works that expose the dark side of society are leading us to lash out at the dark side. Showing the dark side is not to guide young poeople to imitate, but to cheers young people can treat the world with a more optimistic andpositive attitude. Therefore, I have full confidence in the future of film and television works. With the progress of science and technology and the development of open cultural atmosphere in the future, film and television works will play a more important role in the society. I believe that movies and TV have a positive influence on young people's behavior and will be more positive in the future.