Do you agree or disagree with following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers

Some people argue that movies, television, and other media have significant drawbacks on how young people behave. They cite the violence and overly sexual nature of these media to support their point. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that movies and television provide far more advantage for young people. I will support my viewpoint with three reasons.

First of all, movies and television positively impact the actions of young children because many of these films deliver positive messages to the audience. For example, it is common now for television shows to demonstrate that bullying is not correct course of action for children at school. In the past, before these media were available, children would not have been able to learn about the negative effects of bullying and other bad behaviours, and thus they participated in them more frequently. It is important for children to be exposed to these positive messages because they are able to be influences at such a young age. Their brains are still developing and it is important that they see positive reinforcement of goof behaviour as often as possible. Thus, media and television are actually beneficial for children.

Second of all, movies and television have more positive impacts for young people as many sometimes show of television use trending technology. For instance, trending app or fashion shown in movies or any television show may not be taught by parents while growing their child. This is important because sometimes minor things which might be not necessary to teach the child may be persuaded by this shows, and in future it may become very helpful for them.

Thirdly, movies and television may be major source of fun as everyone needs enjoyment. Let’s take a example of student who has routine where he/she needs to spend 10 to 12 hours studying after a specific time, he/she would need to take a break and due to mental exhaustion he/she might not able to do physical activity. So, in this scenario that person is helped by television or movies to gain his refreshment. This brings young people a lot of valuable influences on television or movies.

To conclude, the issue of whether children should be able to watch significant amounts of television and amounts is complex. Some have suggested that their viewing times be reduced because the media negatively influences their behaviour. Nevertheless, I still contend that television and movies are advantageous for children and that they have a whole encouraging effect on their behaviour.