Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Undoubtedly, people mostly spend their free time on exploring social media, and young people are not counted as an exception. As the young children watch movies or other programs on TV, they would get affected even more than other ways of getting influences. Thus, social media would have several merits and demerits for young people regarding these influences. The trade-off between advantages and disadvantages of the whole social media has been investigated by many researchers. When it comes to this point, many critics believe that the disadvantages weight more than the other side. Similarly I personally concur with this claim. In what follows, I will delve into couple of reasons to shed light on my response.

First, social media such as TV and its movies will affect young people's relationships in a wrong way. In general, whenever young children watch a movie, they like to imagine themselves in the same situation and try to imitate what they see in the real world. Most of the movies shown on TV, especially the drama ones, are not sufficient for being imitated by children, but many young people will do the same activities during their life. As a result, their relationships would be affected by the shown programs and movies. As I remember, being merely a fourteen years old child, I watched Friends series every other night. I realized that people should have friends and experience every activity to be found as a cool guy, like one of its characters, who got accustomed to date with various girls. I tried to mimic this behavior in my real life, without thinking about how differences were between my role man's age and mine. To sum up, I went a date, in which I was ridiculed, and this phenomenon resulted in my ensuing life span.

Second, should movies and television have more negative effects than positive ones on young people, the young children will be unhealthier. By and large, young children intentionally are in love with several movies and TV shows, because of watching something new. As a result, they will allocate most of their free time to these shows, and not to have better and healthier activities like sports. It results in having a lazy generation for the whole society, in compared to a young person who spends his/her free time on another useful activities such as arts and etc. Again, on those days, it was plausible for me to use my free time efficiently and took a plan for going to gym. That plan would have made me a better organized person and significantly healthier human being in the whole society.

To recapitulate, we can conclude that demerits of movies and television weight more than these social media's merits. It is because movies and TV not only have badly effects on young people's relationships but also, make them lazy and unhealthy. I strongly propose parents to prohibit their children from overusing TV and other types of social media.