Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? My lifestyle is easier and more comfortable than the one my grandparents experienced when they were young. Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

Over the last few decades, lifestyle has become a very controversial topic of discussion. I am of the opinion that nowadays people have a more convenient lifestyle. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the technology has become affordable and widespread for more people. Consequently, we rely on these technologies in our life which make the lifestyle easier than ever before. My personal experience is a compelling illustration for this. When I was a student at the university, I used the internet to find any information I need and to gain the research papers for my projects. On the other hand, my grandfather used to read many books to acquire only one piece of information. This example demonstrates how modern life is easier and more comfortable than in the past.

Second, the modern transportation systems and infrastructures make traveling more convenient. The spread of automobiles and well-built roads around the world make transporting from one place to another a simple experience. However, these transportation methods were not available in the past. For instance, nowadays, I can travel to Saudi Arabia by car and the trip will take only five hours. On the other hand, when my grandparents traveled to Saudi, the trip took about three months using horses and camels.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that our lifestyle is uncomplicated and more simple than one of my grandparents. This is because of the availability of technologies and the presence of modern transportation methods.