Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Nowadays people are more willing to help people they don t know for example by giving clothing and food to people who need them than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support y

In today's fast-paced modern world people are more tensed and stressed out than they were in the past. So, giving happiness to someone gives a feeling of satisfaction to the people whether they are known to them or complete strangers. I totally agree with the fact that people in current times are more willing to provide help to people even if they do not know them. I feel this way for two reasons which I will examine in this essay.

First of all, with respect to the past, there is an increase in the number of NGOs who have come forward to provide help to needy people. Evidently, these NGOs not only provide the things that people donate but also take care of their daily lives and help them to progress. One of the examples of such an NGO in India is Goonj. Goonj helps underprivileged people to excel in their lives and help them to get rid of bad habits caused due to poverty. I myself donated my grandmother's clothes to the organization. After donating I felt a sense of satisfaction and the feeling was amazing.

Second, in today's hectic life of individuals, they are stressed out, and to overcome this there is no better feeling than charity. In particular, donation gives a positive vibe to one's life and helps individuals forget their tensions. This is best demonstrated by my personal example. When I just entered my college as a fresher I was facing stress issues as I had not scored up to my expectations in the 12th standard. Certainly, this affected my grades in the first year and in turn increased the stress. But, when I joined the National Service Scheme (NSS) of my college which helps people who are in need I forgot the tensions which I had. In the organized donation drive termed Joy of Giving Week, I donated some of my old toys, clothes, and book for the students who are in need. This event helped proved as a stressbuster for me. I am sure that if I had not participated in the event I would not have been able to forget my tensions.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that people are more willing to donate today than they were in the past. This is because of the increase in the number of NGOs and because this gives people a sense of satisfaction.