Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that part-time job is not good for teenager and encourage them to do in such age is not actually better way. They cite that it hinders in their academic performance, and it will evolves anxiety and depression due to burden of work. However, I disagree with these people and believe that efficient ways that can parents encourage to their children to involve in part-time jobs for following two reasons.

To begin with, encouraging children to involve in part-time work is better things because it helps them to make more responsible from early age. For instance, when l was high school, my parents encourage me to do work at free time, rather than watching Television. Although that suggestions annoyed me at first, later it helps me to become responsible person. Indeed, I was able to handle my financial budget. If l did not made that decision, probably I might suffers from anxiety and depression. It is important to be a responsible person because it helps to gives strength to deal or tackle with real-life issues and so forth. Thus, persuading children at early age to do some work helps to make them responsible.

Furthermore, encouraging children to work at early young age helps to evolve their many skills. For example, once, I worked in restaurant in my early age may be 10 years back, when l was teenager. Despite overloaded work, I was able to develop various skills. Among those skills, one skill really change my career, that is how to behave with senior employee and customers. So, today I was exalted as CEO of company with my politeness and managing ability. It is crucial to develop skills in life because without skills we would not find any job and cannot succeed in life. Therefore, doing part-time job at teenagers helps to develop the life skills and refine it in later ages.

To sum up, the issues whether the parents should persuade their teenager children to encourage them to do part-time work for success in adult life is complex. Some people suggested that doing so at such early period may reduce their academic efficiency and may led to anxiety and depression due to burden of work. Nevertheless, I still contend that encouraging teenager children to take part-time job helps to make them not only responsible person, but also helps to develop practical skills to succeed in life.