Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One can learn about a person from the books and movies that he likes.

Living in cosmopolitan cites, people typically acquaint with spread spectrum of people and become friend depending on their characters and personalities. To this end, they should learn about the person assessing their behaviors, their interests, their clothing style and so forth. Therefore, the question whether one can learn regarding a person from books and movies which he likes, has long been a topic of controversy among people and different circles. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the belief that one can judge about person’s personality and behavioral habits knowing what movies or book he likes; on the other hand, others believe that there are other ways, which are more advantageous, to learn about a person. As far as I am personally concern, the latter carries further weight since not only can one learn from clothing style but also can one learn from travelling with a person.

Clothing style is a good indication of person’s personality. First, different colors will convey different meanings. As a matter of fact, bright and strong colors such as red and orange or yellow are the symbol of excitement and light colors such as blue and green stand for peace and calmness. Then, people can assess others observing that one gives priority to particular colors. For instance, I have an older brother who always wear T-shirt with bright colors reflecting his dynamical and adventurous personality. Furthermore, the way which one wear a cloth is also a way to know his personality. For instance, there are people who wash their clothes every week and iron them several time during week. reflecting that they are a neat and discipline person in their daily life. Subsequently, provided one wants to learn about a person’s personality, he should pay attention to his clothing style.

Having close interaction with a person is also beneficial. First, people usually reflect their personality and behavioral habits through communication with others. Thanks to technological advancements, there are several means of communication such as cell phone, social network, email and so on. Although, I personally believe that face-to-face communication is more beneficial since there some feeling which people cannot express when they are talking with cell phone or texting message. Furthermore, people express how they really behave and what they really like when they are in difficult situations. For instance, last year I was travelling with my friends but there was a person which I was recently acquainted with him and I thought he is an impatient person. But when we had a problem with car, he kept calm and manage to handle the situation and got us back on the road. Then, this event changed my mind completely. Consequently, one cannot learn about a person unless they closely interact together.

To wrap it up, clothing style and having close interaction with a person are more advantageous than learning from books and movies he likes. Therefore, if I want to learn about a person, I will establish a close relation with him and consider his clothing style.