Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being financially responsible adult is one of the most important lesson which children may learn from their parents. Therefore, the question whether children should learn to manage their own money at young age to become a financially responsible aduclt has long been a topic of controversy among parents and psychological circles. On the one hand there are people who adhere to the belief that children should not be involved in financial issues at young age; on the other hand, others believe that the best time to teach children how to manage their money is when they are young. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries futher weigth since not only are their mistakes compensatable but also do they learn to be responsible forever.

The best ways to teach children how to be financially responsible is to allow them to make mistakes. In fact, when they are young, parent can give them a samll amount of money for their dailly stuffs. For instance, they can give them money to purchase cakes, choclate or other edible stuffs. At first, they may lose their money or sometimes they may spend their money totally but finally they will lear how to manage their money for the whole week or month. Since the children are young, their mistake are also small and parents can support them. Subsequently, children won't be a financially responsibel person, unless they learn it from childhood.

Learning such important lesson from childhood, allows children to practice it through their adolescence and youth. In fact, they review how to manage their money in different situations before initiating their real life with several difficulties. In other words, learning through such long process will assist children not to forget it in the rest of their life. For instance, when I was a child, my father give me money for one month and I should manage to buy what I need for my schools, paying fares and so on. After attending to university I continued to manage what I bought and now I think I am ready to make a family since I can manage financial issues of a family. Consequently, Provided children learn to be financially responsible, they will also be in their future life.

To wrap it up, managing money from childhood provides children an opportunity to make mistakes assisting them to learn how overcome their financial issues in different situation. Moreover, such valuable lesson will help them during theri adulthood. So if I were a parent, I would teach my children how to manage their money from their childhood.