Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It was easier to achieve success in the past than it is today.

The meaning of successfulness varies from person to person depending on their characters, cultures, talents and educational backgrounds. Regardless of its meaning, being successful is indispensable part of every human living on the Earth. Therefore, the question whether achieving success is easier today than the past has long been a topic of controversy among different people and circles. There are people who believe that the world in the past was limited and small and people could be successful easier; on the other hand, others believe becoming successful in modern world with advanced technological tools is easier than the past. As far as I am personally concerned the latter carries further weight since not only does technology assist people to achieve success but also does a competitive environment tempt people to attempt more.

Technological advancements aid people to achieve success more easily in different ways. In fact, technological advancements have profoundly influenced on educational programs and allow more people become literate. As a matter a fact, students can gain knowledge utilizing different source of information thanks to the advent of internet, electronic books, TV, radio and so forth. Therefore, the more literacy results in the more successfulness. Moreover, technology also assist those businessmen who want to embark on a new business or develop their previous career. For instance, advent of advanced mechanical equipment increases the productive and accuracy of products or different advertising tools help them to sell their product more easily. Therefore, technological tools aid different individuals in different ways depending on their skills, talents and goals to become successful.

In addition, living a cosmopolitan city with a competitive environment compels people to attempt more. In fact, there are people who consider life as competition and like to compete against others and make themselves stand out among others. In other words, they need an opponent to tempt them to attempt for their goals, therefore, such giant world is the best place for them. In such competitive environment, people will achieve more success in comparison to a stable environment. For instance, a carpenter in the past has not any incentive to extend his workplace since he was the only carpenter in the city or village but nowadays, there are several carpenters who works in a city, as a result of which those carpenter, who do not like to improve their work in the past, convince to compete. Therefore, competitive environment is an incentive to become successful in today life.

To wrap it up, advanced technological equipment accompanied by competitive environment aid people to achieve success easier than the past. In fact, development of modern cities is due to the increase of the rate of successfulness which is a good indication that people become successful easier than the past.