Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It was easier to achieve success in the past than it is today.

Without saying that success and failure are two inseparable parts of an individuals' life. Each of which gives a flavor to everybody's life. In this line of thought, when it comes to comparison the successful achievement of a new era with the previous generation, there are two different viewpoints; some people are of the opinion that it was tough for past citizens to be prosperous; rather, new generation get the success more convenient than that of they did in the past. Others stand on the side of the continuum, holding the exact opposite view. From a writer's perspective, I concur with the former idea.

The first and paramount reason is that development of technology, coupled with a higher level of education pave a way for people to achieve their goals and prosperity easier than before. To be more specific, nowadays, thanks to available high-tech education systems such as electronically training sources, internet-based information which are displayed in various forms of visual appealing like videos, slides, and pictures, people push away the frontiers of the knowledge. Indeed, lots of professional individuals are training, teaching, and researching in the worldwide environment without any restrictions. However, this is not the case with the past education system. In previous centuries due to the lack of some facilities, people could not be able to get knowledge in every situation; they were limited since some limited numbers were well-trained and people did not have access to them easily and keep in touch with them. Moreover, education was specified for just loyal families, not usual people. It is, therefore, evident that the difference of education level between the past and now, people are more successful than that of they were before.

The second reason that is worthwhile to say is that in the past often kids follow their parents' job, especially their fathers' career which was not the proper mean for them to reach their success. There is no need to mention that in previous times youngsters have never been as independent as they are today. Therefore, they pursue their fathers' profession without any change or novel insight about their future. On the other hand, in the new era, career success is one of the utter pivotal things that everyone considers to climb the ladder of success. Furthermore, most of the parents are well educated and provide an excellent opportunity for their children to be more independent and make decision about their future. The result of some research that was done in recent century demonstrated that the more young generation relies on their own feet, the more will be academic and occupational successful in the future. Consequently, the job is another feature of success that previous generation rarely did experience that.

To recap on the mentioned reason to compare the convenience of getting success in the past and now, I believe that in new period success are more easily accessible than that of were before. Because of the technology improvement which reinforces education level, coupled with getting deeper occupational perspective for the young generation in the new era are the most important reasons which open the door of success for people rather than the past.