Do you agree or disagree with following statement? It is better to make friends with intelligent people than the people who have a good sense of humor.

Living in cosmopolitan cities, people typically acquaint with spread spectrum of people during their daily life. Sometimes, they will become friend depending on their characters and traits. Therefore, the question whether it is better to make friends with intelligent people or people who have a good sense of humor has long been a topic of controversy among students, colleagues and different circles. On the one hand there are people who adhere to the believe that becoming friend with person who has a good sense of humor will bring about delighted time for them; on the other hand, others believe that becoming friend with an intelligent person has outstanding merits. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only can intelligent people aid us in difficult situation but also can they provide more opportunities for us in future.

People usually expect their friends to assist them encountering difficulties. Besides, intelligent people will always come up with excellent ideas to deal with the problems. Then, having intelligent friends provide us several remedies in order to solve the problem. For instance, last year I had a serious problem with my laptop which had made me crazy since I couldn’t find the problem, then, I contacted one of my friend who is very intelligent person and he solved my problem after asking two or three questions. Furthermore, becoming aware of dangerous situations sooner than average-mind people, intelligent people also aid us not to encounter possible difficulties. I remember, I would invest in stock three years ago but my friend convinced me to buy house, after one month the price of house doubled due to inflation. Therefore, if I had invested my money in stock, I would had lost my money. Subsequently, people won’t be able to deal with their difficulties unless they become friend with intelligent people.

Having relationship with intelligent people means more career opportunities. In fact, intelligent people usually are person who can use their skills and talents in more effective way. Therefore, being in contact with such person will help us to learn how to discover our talents and develop our kills and put them into practice. Then, having developed skills will provide more career opportunities leading to earning more money and fulfilling our family’ expectations. Besides, considering them as a competitor will encourage us to become successful as they much are. For example, I had an intelligent classmate who learned lesson very easily, as a result of which I attempted to study hard in order to obtain better GPA. In fact, it helps me to solidify my background which it now really helps to find a decent job. Consequently, provided people become friend with intelligent people, they will become more successful in their future career.

To wrap it up, having intelligent friends, we can overcome our difficulties and become aware of possible dangerous situations. Moreover, it also helps us to become more successful providing more career opportunities. Then, I will become friend with a new person, if he is an intelligent person.