Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Working on projects is the most challenging part of education from both students’ and teachers’ perspective. In fact, teachers expect student learn more by working on projects. But when it comes to the question that do students learn much by working on project as a team or working individually? Students and teachers hold different opinions. On the one hand there are people who believe that working alone allow student to have more self-study, save their time and obtain logical results at the and. On the other there are people who hold conflicting opinion. I come down on the side of working in group and substantiate my statement by following paragraph.

Different ideas expressed by different students will assist student to learn more. In fact, confronting with different problems during project encourage all the members to come up with a remedy to solve the problems and put forth the project. Therefore, students have great opportunity to learn much from their counterparts. For instance, some students may be professional in writing, some may have programming skill or the other one may be a theorist. Consequently, being in a group gives students the chance to learn more regarding these skills in a short time.

Saving time is another benefit of working on projects as a team. As I mentioned earlier, being in a group with students who have their own skills not only cause students to learn much but also it allows student to save their time. In fact, potential problems during working on the projects will be solved sooner since every student will express their own solutions. In fact, they will attack to the project from different perspectives and try their chance. For example, the project may include some parts which needs professional programming language and if there are students who know programming language, the project will not have problems with the project.

Projects will result in more practical results. In fact, working as group decreases the errors may be happened during project since the results will be checked by several person and a particular error may not be neglected by all the members of the group. Moreover, more students mean more novel ideas which may be included in the project, therefore, the results of the project not only become more reliable but also more creative.

To conclude, working as a team on the projects will assist students to learn much from other members and improve their skills. Besides, they may also develop their social and communication skills interacting with their group members.