Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Attending to class, seminars and meetings is one of the most effective way to gain knowledge about particular issues. But soemtimes speakers say something incorrect unintentionally which may be realized by some audiences. Therefore, when it comes to the question what people should do when they hear something incorrect in the class or meetings, people adopt different attitudes toward this question depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On group adhere to the belief that the best way is to interrupt them and correct the mistake; second group believe that it is better to say nothing; others believe that they should wait until the class or meeting is over and then discuss with the speaker about that mistake. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does it allow the speakers to finish his speech on time by keeping it concentration for the rest of his talks but also does it allow listners to discuss more about that mistake after the meetings.

Speakers typically make a plan for their speech in order to finish their speech on time. In fact, they may review their speech several times in order to be sure that they can talk about every thing which they have planned. While asking question or correcting mistake between their speeches will make their time and disrupt their plan to finish their speech on time. For instance, when I would defend my thesis, I made a plan to finish my presentation in twenty minutes but I talked one hours since I answered several questions, which they were unnecessary, through my presentation. Furthermore, asking questions or deciding to correct some mistake during the presentation will also make the speaker annoyed, as a result of which he may not be able to concentrate on the rest of his speech or he may make more mistake. Subsequently, interrupting speakers during their presentation will adversely effect them.

What is more, some mistakes are very controversial requiring more time to be discussed. In fact, if audiences or students wants to correct the mistake during the presentation, it may lead to a long discussion or the speakers may evade to answer the question or correct the mistake completely. In this sense, audiences will have more time to discuss regarding the incorrect says after the speech or class. For instance, last year, I went a seminar regarding cosmology, the speaker pointed out something about the formation of Galaxies which was utterly wrong, when I told him his is wrong, he gave me a short answer and continued his speech. While after seminar I discussed with him and he accepted that he was wrong. Consequently, it is better for students and audience to correct a mistake after the seminar or meetigns.

All in all, waiting until the end of seminar or meeting to correct an incorrect say is beneficial for both speakers and audiences since not only can speakers concentrate on their presentation more but also do audiences have more time to talk about the mistake after the seminar.