Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Online classes, in which you communicate with your professors and other students only by computer, offer more advantages and benefits to students than traditional classes on a college campus.

As communication technology progresses and global security declines due to epidemics, many schools prefer to transfer their classes online. Some say that online classes are ineffective and have a number of drawbacks, but others applaud the new method of education. I believe the second argument is more credible.

Students may take lessons from anywhere in the world, which is one of the key advantages of online education. In a conventional classroom setting, students must be physically present on campus to attend class. Students enrolled in an online class, on the other hand, can attend class from any location with an internet connection; hence, a student traveling for work or pleasure can still attend class and avoid falling behind. Additionally, even if a student is ill, he or she can still engage in class, which is impossible in a traditional classroom. For instance, Last month, my brother contracted the covid-19 virus, which prompted him to miss school for several weeks. Due to the online program, he could still attend school and keep pace with his friends, and if he had not had this option, he would have fallen behind and possibly failed his exam.

Online classrooms also have the advantage of providing a more intimate learning environment. Students in traditional classes are typically hesitant to raise questions or join in class discussions for fear of seeming dumb in front of their classmates. However, since their classmates are not evaluating them, students might feel more at ease raising questions, which may encourage them to participate in debates in an online class. In addition, similar to traditional classrooms, online environments may offer students immediate feedback from professors and peers. My personal experience can serve as a convincing instance; I was usually too frightened to raise my hand and answer my teacher's questions since I am an introvert. Nonetheless, as our school implemented an online class mode during the outbreak of epidemics, I became more engaged in class, answering as many questions as possible during the course, which led to perfect A's on my finals. Only by taking online classes was I able to be so adventurous.

Finally, online programs are typically less expensive than traditional classes because students do not have to pay for transportation, housing, and other expenses connected with campus life. Additionally, many universities provide tuition discounts for online courses, allowing students to save money for other purposes. Take my sister as an example; since she began taking online classes provided by her institution, she has received an 80% reduction on her tuition. In addition, she has monthly savings of $100 for transportation, $500 for her dorm room, and another $500 for not dining in the cafeteria because eating at home is more cost-effective. It was due to her participation in online classes that she saved a substantial amount of money, which helped alleviate the financial pressure on her family.

To sum up, Online programs offer students a range of advantages and benefits when compared to traditional campus-based courses.