Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are happier when they give away extra money to charity or a good cause rather than when they spend it on themselves.

People would be happy, in my opinion, if they donated their money to charity. After achieving their basic requirements, people begin to focus on their spiritual pleasure, which includes self-identification and social identity. I'll make my case from these two perspectives.

To begin with, donating money to charity offers you a sense of success. Donating money can benefit others and make you happy. Your money can not only meet your personal needs, but it can also improve the lives of others, demonstrating that you are highly capable. When I was in junior high, my classmates and I staged a little charity sale and gave the proceeds to children in need. Then we got letters from the youngsters who had received assistance. They expressed their heartfelt appreciation to us in the letter and stated that they purchased extra food and books as a result of our funds. My buddies and I were overjoyed that day, and we were proud of ourselves for using our power to aid others. Giving money to charity may make the individuals who are assisted feel good, which makes the alms-giver feel proud and happy. Spending money on yourself may be enjoyable. Buying something you want or spending money on something you want will make you happy. However, the pleasure is fleeting and easily obtained. On the contrary, the sense of success that comes from assisting others lasts a long time and gives you more confidence and happiness.

Furthermore, society strongly values individuals who are prepared to contribute to charity, therefore persons who engage in this conduct might obtain social recognition. desire to spend money to assist others Instead of gratifying your own demands, demonstrates that you are not self-centered. Individuals prefer to build stronger relationships with such people because they feel he would provide a helping hand when they need it, whereas people are more likely to leave a favorable impression on others because they are viewed as kind, just, and empathetic. For example, many celebrities or businesspeople would contribute money in order to improve their public image and create a greater societal influence. The act of contributing will win you accolades from coworkers or friends around you for the ordinary individual. As a result, many around you believe you are a kind and decent person. Donations, from this perspective, may also make people happy. Money cannot buy the satisfaction of being acknowledged and valued. This type of satisfaction is more significant than materialistic bliss.

As a result, I believe that spending more money on charity is more conducive to pleasure.