Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People are happier when they give away extra money to charity or a good cause rather than when they spend it on themselves.

I believe that people would be happy if they donated their money to charity. People begin to focus on their spiritual happiness, which comprises of self-identification and social identity, once their basic requirements have been met. I will defend my position from these two perspectives.

First, charitable giving provides a sense of success. Donating money can generate enjoyment through assisting others. Your ability to not only meet your own needs but also improve the lives of others demonstrates that you are incredibly capable. When I was in junior high, my classmates and I staged a modest charity sale and gave the proceeds to underprivileged children. Then, we got correspondence from the youngsters who had been assisted. In the letter, they expressed their gratitude and informed us that they were able to purchase extra food and books thanks to our donation. That day, my buddies and I were ecstatic and delighted to have assisted others with our power. It is evident that donating money to charity may make the individuals being assisted feel joyful, which in turn makes the donor feel proud and content. Certainly, spending money on oneself may be enjoyable. Spending money on something you love or on an activity you enjoy is guaranteed to make you happy. However, the pleasure is fleeting and simple to get. Helping others, on the other hand, gives you a long-lasting sense of success that boosts your confidence and contentment.

In addition, the society lauds those who are prepared to offer to charity, therefore individuals might acquire social prestige via this action. The disposition to spend money to assist others Rather of gratifying your own demands, you demonstrate that you are not a self-centered individual. Those who are viewed as kind, just, and sympathetic are more likely to make a favorable impression on others. For instance, many celebrities and businesspeople contribute money in order to obtain a favorable reputation, so enhancing their public image and maximizing their social effect. For the normal person, the act of giving will garner accolades from coworkers and friends. People consequently see you to be a nice and honorable individual. From this perspective, charitable contributions may also make individuals happy. The delight of being acknowledged and respected cannot be purchased with cash. This type of satisfaction is more significant than purchasing material goods.

Spending more money on charity is therefore more conducive to happiness, in my opinion.