Celebrities (such as actors, musicians and athletes, etc.) sometimes express their political views in public. Some people appreciate knowing the political views of celebrities, others think it is not appropriate or useful to know the political views of celebrities. Which opinion do you agree with?

Some well-known persons in today's advanced and complex world share their political perspectives with the general public, and the roles that celebrities' viewpoints play in a society are quite important. The following are some of the reasons why I believe it is unhelpful for the general public to be aware of the political beliefs of celebrities:

To begin, celebrities are not trained professionals in any political field, which implies that their opinions are of little benefit to the general public. To be more specific, actors and sportsmen may have talents in their own fields, but their political knowledge is on par with that of average people; as a result, they are not a dependable source of instruction. For instance, one musician supported one of the candidates in the presidential election that took place five years ago. People listened to this artist because he was well-known among them, and as a result, the candidate he backed was elected president of the United States. After only a few short months, our nation was confronted with a multitude of difficulties as a direct result of the actions made by the wrong president. When people pointed the finger of blame in that musician's direction, he responded by claiming that he was unaware of the negative aspects of the person he was supporting. In addition to this, he admitted that he lacked experience in the sphere of politics. Because the general public was aware of the political positions held by celebrities, our country was forced to deal with a variety of obstacles.

Second, famous individuals should keep their opinions to themselves and not share them with the general public since, in their view, doing so will not serve society. In order to clarify, superstars do not communicate their point of view in an impartial manner, and as a result, they think of themselves in their opinions. My own experience has shown that a well-known actor voiced his opposition whenever a government chose to invest in the improvement of existing transportation infrastructure. As a result, a large number of individuals, particularly supporters, decided to follow him rather than advocate for this cause. After one year, the transportation systems got so damaged that the inhabitants were unable to utilize them. This caused the citizens to have a difficult time getting around, as many of them did not own their own private vehicles. However, celebrities often had sophisticated automobiles, so it was not a concern for them to lack access to transportation. People would not have been forced to suffer through the destruction of their transportation infrastructure if they had not followed the advice of well-known figures. People are aware that their day-to-day concerns are not supported by celebrities, and that they should ignore the opinions of celebrities when making political decisions.

In conclusion, despite the fact that there are various reasons to be made for both sides, I am strongly of the opinion that it is counterproductive for the general population to be aware of the political beliefs held by celebrities. Not only do famous people lack the necessary understanding in the field of politics, but they also express their opinions depending on how those opinions would benefit them personally.