Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays it is easier to maintain good health than it was in the past.

I believe that maintaining excellent health is easier nowadays than it used to be.

First, medical knowledge and technology have advanced considerably in recent decades, which has resulted in better therapies for numerous diseases and ailments, as well as simpler prevention of health issues in the first place. For example, immunizations are now available for numerous previously prevalent lethal illnesses, such as polio and measles. We also have significantly better cancer and other illness therapies. Furthermore, improved instruments for monitoring our health, such as blood pressure monitors and fitness trackers, are now available.

Furthermore, individuals are becoming increasingly conscious of the need of adopting good lifestyle choices, such as consuming a nutritious diet and exercising regularly. This is attributable, in part, to the increased availability of health and fitness information. There are now numerous websites, apps, and other resources that give advice on how to live a healthy lifestyle, for example. Moreover, an increasing number of firms are providing wellness programs to their employees.

Last but not least, access to healthcare has increased considerably in many regions of the world in recent years, making it easier for people to acquire the health care they require. More nations, for example, are providing universal healthcare, which means that everyone has access to basic healthcare services. Several nations have also passed laws and rules requiring firms to offer health insurance to their employees.

Finally, I hold that it is simpler to maintain excellent health today than it was in the past.