Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays it is easier to maintain good health than it was in the past.

In my perspective, maintaining a good degree of health is now easier than it was previously.

To begin, during the last few decades, there has been a considerable increase in both the amount of medical knowledge and technical capabilities. As a result of this progress, effective therapies for a wide range of illnesses and ailments are now accessible, and health-problem prevention has become far less complex. Vaccines, for example, are now available for a wide range of diseases that were formerly exceedingly prevalent and, in some cases, deadly, such as polio and measles. Furthermore, we have significantly enhanced cancer and other ailment therapies. Furthermore, more accurate methods for tracking our health, such as blood pressure monitors and activity trackers, are now accessible. The Fitbit is a well-known fitness tracker that can detect your heart rate, amount of steps taken, and number of calories burned, among other things.

Furthermore, an increasing number of individuals are becoming aware of the need of adopting good lifestyle decisions, such as eating a nutritious food and engaging in regular physical activity. This can be ascribed, at least in part, to the increased availability of health and fitness information. There are now several websites, apps, and other resources available that offer advice on how to live a healthy lifestyle. WebMD, for example, is a website that provides information on various aspects of healthy living, such as nutrition, exercise, and other issues. With the aid of the program CaloryCounter, users may track both their food and activity habits.

Last, access to medical care has greatly increased in many parts of the world over the last several decades, making it much easier for individuals to obtain the medical attention they require. For example, a growing number of countries are moving toward universal healthcare, which means that everyone has access to basic medical services. Furthermore, the governments of a number of nations have passed laws and rules requiring enterprises to offer health insurance to their employees. For example, the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA) is a statute passed in the United States. This law requires enterprises with more than 50 workers to provide health insurance to their employees.

To summarize, I feel that taking care of one's health is more easier today than it was in prior generations.