Celebrities (such as actors, musicians and athletes, etc.) sometimes express their political views in public. Some people appreciate knowing the political views of celebrities, others think it is not appropriate or useful to know the political views of celebrities. Which opinion do you agree with?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, some popular people express their political views to the public, and celebrities' opinions play a vital role in society. I concur with the notion that knowing the political views of celebrities is detrimental for the following reasons.

First, celebrities are not professionals in political majors, which means their views are not useful to people. To be more specific, actors or athletes have abilities in their field, but their political information is as same as ordinary people; thus, they are not reliable instructors. For example, in the presidential election five years ago, one musician supported one candidate. Because this musician was popular among people, they follow his view, and the supported candidate became president. After a few months, our country faced a host of challenges according to the wrong president's decisions. When people blamed that musician, he said that he did not comprehend the negative points of the man he was supporting. Moreover, he confessed that he was not adept in the political realm. It is because people knew the political views of celebrities that our nation was faced with many challenges.

Secondly, celebrities should not inform people about their ideas because they do not consider the public benefits in their opinion. To elucidate, celebrities do not express their view objectively, so they conceive themselves in their opinions. According to my own experience, when a government voted for improving transportation systems, one famous actor showed his disagreements. Therefore, many people, especially fans, chose to follow him, not advocate this project. After one year, the transportation systems became ruined, so much so that citizens could not use them, and they experienced a hard time as many of them did not have private cars. However, celebrities had modern cars, so lack of transportation was not important for them. Had it not been for the public to follow the opinion of the famous, people would not have suffered a ruined traffic system. Accordingly, people grasp that their daily issues are not supported by celebrities, and they should ignore them in political decisions.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is not helpful for the public to be aware of celebrities' political notions. Not only do celebrities not have suitable knowledge in the realm of politics, but they also express their ideas based on their benefits.