Celebrities (such as actors, musicians and athletes, etc.) sometimes express their political views in public. Some people appreciate knowing the political views of celebrities, others think it is not appropriate or useful to know the political views of celebrities. Which opinion do you agree with?

In today's modern and sophisticated world, some popular people express their political views to the public and celebrities' opinions play a vital role in a society. I concur with the notion that knowing political views of celebrities is detrimental, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, celebrities are not professional in political major, which means their view are not useful for people. To be more specific, actors or athletes have abilities in their own field, so their political information is as same as ordinary people; thus, they are not a reliable instructor. For example, in the president election five years ago, one musician support one candidate. Because this musician was popular between people, they follow his view, and the supported candidate became a president. After few months, our country faced a host of challenges according to the wrong president's decisions. When people blamed that musician, he said that he did not comprehend the negative points of the man whom he was supporting. Moreover, he confessed that he was not adept in political major. It is because people knew the political views of celebrities that our nation were faced with many challenges.

Secondly, celebrities should not inform people about their ideas because they do not consider the public benefits in their opinion. To elucidate, celebrities do not express their view objectively, so they conceive themselves in their opinions. According to my own experience, when a government voted for improving transportation systems, one famous actor showed his disagreements. Therefore, many people encouraged to pursue him, and they did not vote to this project positively. After one year, transportation system became ruined, so much so that citizens could not use them, and they experienced a hard time as many of them did not have a private car. However, celebrities had modern cars, so lack of transportation was not important for them. Had it not been for the public to follow the opinion of the famous, people would not have suffered a ruined traffic system. Accordingly, people grasp that their daily issues are not supported by celebrities, and they should ignore them in political decisions.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is not helpful for the public to be aware of celebrities' political notions. Not only do celebrities not have suitable knowledge in realm of politics, but they also express their ideas based on their own benefits.