Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Nowadays it is easier to maintain good health than it was in the past.

Good health plays an indispensable role in people's happiness and welfare. There is no denying that everyone cherishes his or her health no matter what the time is. When it comes to whether people today or those in the past tend to have good health, I firmly believe that it is in modern days that people are more likely to maintain perfect health.

First, during the last few decades, there has been a considerable increase in medical knowledge and technical capabilities. As a result of this progress, effective therapies for various illnesses and ailments are now accessible, and health-problem prevention has become far less complex. Vaccines, for example, are now available for a wide range of diseases that were formerly exceedingly prevalent and, in some cases, deadly, such as polio and measles. Furthermore, more accurate health tracking methods, such as blood pressure monitors and activity trackers, are now available. The Fitbit, a well-known fitness tracker, can detect your heart rate, the number of steps taken, and the number of calories burned, among other things. It is the improvement of medical knowledge and technology that make people today healthier.

Another reason is greater awareness of the importance of healthy lifestyle choices. An increasing number of individuals are becoming aware of the need to adopt healthier decisions, such as eating nutritious food and engaging in regular physical activity. This can be ascribed, at least partly, to the increased availability of health and fitness information. There are now numerous websites, apps, and other resources available that offer advice on how to live a healthy lifestyle. WebMD, for example, is a website that provides information on various aspects of healthy living, such as nutrition, exercise, and other issues. Had it not been for the valuable information, it would not have been possible for people today to enjoy good health.

Besides, access to medical care has dramatically increased in many parts of the world over the last several decades, making it much easier for individuals to obtain the medical attention they require. Many countries are moving toward universal healthcare, which means everyone can access essential medical services. Furthermore, the governments of several nations have passed laws and rules requiring enterprises to offer health insurance to their employees. The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA), a statute passed in the United States, requires enterprises with more than 50 workers to provide health insurance to their employees. It is those guidelines that ensure modern employees remain healthy more easily.

To summarize, I hold the idea that taking care of one's health is easier today than in prior generations.