Do you agree or disagree the following statement. Only people with substantial earning are successful. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This is the question which conflicts many of people’s mind. In this era, some of the individuals believe that earning more money can make them more prosperous. On the other hand, others believe that emphasizing on just substantial money isn’t a good strategy in human’s lifestyle. They think that our lifestyle should be make balance between material and spiritual aspects of life. In my perspective, only substantial earnings are not sufficient to be considered as a successful person. There are more various aspects of life are exist to make individuals feel successfulness. I will support my perspective throughout two reasons; money isn’t equal to successfulness, higher earnings need more spending of work rather than other parts of life.

First of all, money isn’t equal to successfulness. Most of us think that people with higher incomes have better life, then, they are successful. No, it doesn’t. Individuals with higher incomes have their own problem which money and higher incomes are unable to solve them. For example, in many cases which I observed, they or one their family are suffering from a problem that even money can’t solve it. My cousin’s wife had cancer for several years. They spent a lot of money to cure her. As my cousin stated they had a lot of problem, which caused by cancer, except financial problem due to high income of my cousin. Unfortunately, his wife was died after spending more than 60 thousands dollars. Or some of people with higher incomes are worried about their personal life. They have many problems with their family members and wife. Even they divorced several times. Thus, people with higher incomes maybe consider as a successful person in their business life but they could have many problems in their personal life.

Furthermore, higher incomes need focus most of the daily time business and work and miss other parts of life that can be inevitable to keep family together. Most of rich people spend most of their times on work meetings and office. They miss their chance to be with their children. If you ask them to modify their plan, they say that this is what the family needs, money. For instance, one my friends believe that providing perfect life for his children would make them satisfy about their life. And what is perfect life? Luxurious life. Surprisingly, his son always complain about his father’s absence in family meetings. As my father said to me, being with family is more enjoyable than everything. Thus, higher incomes should be a tool to put family together.

In conclusion, people with higher income would be consider as a successful person if and only if use their money to both material and spiritual aspects of life. Their money should be a way to make them prosper. More money can’t bring prosperity. Balancing money with other dimensions of life style can help people to be regard as a successful person. Thus, we should try to have a multi-dimensional perspective toward successfulness rather than mono-dimensional perspective.