Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

By developing media such as TV, Internet and other broadcasting tools, people of all around the world can access to the latest news easily. Although some of the people believe that globe’s issues doesn’t related to them, I think that everybody should pay attention and care about events happening around the world. It doesn’t matter these events are bitter or pleasant, we should be aware of them. I support my fact by providing three reasons. First, maybe we can help other people to solve their problem. In addition, perhaps these events happens to us. So, we can prepare ourselves to cope them. Finally, we can determine the reasons of these events and plan to prevent them or modify their affection. The detailed description is presented in following sections.

First, when an event, whether pleasant or unpleasant, happen to the others, it can has a direct or indirect impact in our life. If it has direct effect of our life, we should take some actions to pass the situation. If it doesn’t has a direct effect, we can help others to overcome it. In total, before everything we should know that something happened around the world. Then, we can take action and help them. For instance, we had flood last year in our city. Everything was ruined. The cities facilities were completely destroyed. Even we didn’t access to water for drink. After a while, national and international team provided us food and drink water. People from all over the world financed us to repair our houses. This year, the News told that one of the cities in Haiti is destroyed by an intensive earthquake. Based on similar experience, our people send them food, blankets and water as well as financial aids. Thus, knowing about what is happening around the world can give us a perspective to help each other.

In addition, by knowing what happens in other regions, we can prevent unpleasant events or modify their effect whether controllable or uncontrollable. For example, when a huge earthquake happened in Kobe in Japan, our government started to rehabilitate and strengthen the building. They pass new laws and defined new standards which oblige construction companies to build heavy duty structures. Therefore, knowing is cause awareness, consequently, help to decide immediate actions in similar situations.

Last but not least, being aware of what happen around the world may help us to be deeper in the reasons and factors of causing a certain event. This help us to plan and facilitate us to prevent such bitter events. For example, two train crushed on France last year. Many of passenger were died. Our train transportation companies were looking for the reason of the event. After a while, newspapers wrote the automated navigation system didn’t act efficiently and made a big mistake. This system was employed in our trains too. Thus, our managers fix the bugs of system and in some cases used an alternative system. Furthermore, they planned to improve system periodically. So, if our train company managers didn’t eager to know about such unpleasant news, they couldn’t fix the system and save the life of passengers from probable dangers.

In conclusion, we should take care of us and world by knowing what is happening around it. Being easygoing indicate our irresponsibility. We all are responsible to our society and each other. We should know that these unlikely events may happen to us.