Businesses should hire employees for their entire lives. Do you agree or disagree. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, a question arises in the human resource literature. Should we hire permanent employees or temporary employees? Although it is controversial to human resource experts and some of them are agree but some are disagree, I think hiring permanent employees is a big mistake. Actually, permanent job reduce employee's motivation, make them more unskilled and they become an obstacle to other's and fresh employers' promotions.

First of all, Employees that are hired for entire lives are not as motivated as temporary and project based- employees. They have job security and their salary is depend on their experience in the organization, not based-on their performance. Thus, they are not motivated and enthusiastic to increase their performance. In similar vein, their job security give them a sense of assurance that no one can't fire them. For example, my uncle is an accountant in a large public institution. He says that we just doing daily task without any passion to improve the procedure. They stuck in old rules and they don't afraid of making a mistake in their job because they just fined. Thus, permanent employees are less motivated, so, they have less performance.

Next, permanent employees are unskilled in many aspects. They just doing their regular duties. Because they are permanent, they don't need to spend time to learn new skills and computer software. Furthermore, people can learn new skills in new places which permanent employees doesn't have chance to experience a new work place. For instance, I have to allocate time to participate in workshops and training classes to learn new skills because I am a temporary employee in organizations. When project finish, my job is finish at the organization too. But my friend is employed in Bank for entire of life and he is skilled in an old software. He says that learning new software isn't necessary because he don't need it.

Finally, being hired for a longtime increase permanent employees' expectation which only they can have a top-management positions. This perspective can damage fresh employees' motivation and passion. It is always s suggested by experienced employees to young people that don't try lot, as long as you are freshmen, top management positions belongs to experienced employees. Even, experienced employees may prevent other's promotion because they afraid of their passion and knowledge.

In conclusion, as I mentioned above, hiring employees for entire of life isn't a good idea. Such plans is harmful to organization in long term. It kills organization's creativity and employees' passion, make unskilled employees like a worker and reduce new employees' eagerness to get promoted and help organization to reach their goals.