Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Professors of a university are the core of the educational system because they are the main source of the information that students learn from. Some people think that if the salary of the professors increases, the quality of education rises a lot. Personally, I do agree that tutors should obtain more money for few reasons which I will elaborate on.

First, tutors will concentrate on their teaching more. Certainly, they are human and they need money to continue living, and if they know that the university is going to be a good source of money, they will put more effort to satisfy the university's needs for better education. For example, we used to have a teacher at school that had more than four children, and the salary from teaching was not enough for him, so he had to work out of school too. Sometimes he got to class late because he was busy with the other job. In addition to that he made a lot of phone calls in the time of the class. That is why we did not learn much that year.

Second, tutors of the university are going to spend more time if the university pays them well. If the professors stay more in their class, students can meet and see them more times to ask them question regarding the content of the classes or research projects. For instance, I had a friend in our university who was doing a very important research on cancer, so he needed some expert to always help him in doing laboratory works. His tutor accepted to help him in his project, as the result they spent more than three hours in the laboratory each day together.

Finally, professors deserve to receive a good amount of salary. To be honest, teachers build the future of our nation, and if the university and professors understand their important role in the current world, both side pay more attention to the education. university does not consider paying more money to the tutors is useless, beside that teachers do their own job better even if they do not receive enough money.

Basically, professors should earn good salary because they train the future leaders of our nation, and they can spend more time training these leaders and concentrate better on their job