TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this hectic modern life, the majority of people always have financial problems and spend most of their day thinking about how they can earn more money. In my opinion, by paying more money to the university professors, the universities can enhance their education systems. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, if the universities raise their professors' salaries, they can concentrate more on their teaching. Nowadays, everyone worries about the future and whether they earn enough money and be able to spend the rest of their lives happily and in peace or not. Therefore, by providing a higher income for the professors, the universities can eliminate these concerns. Consequently, professors can only focus on how to utilize a more effective teaching method for students to prepare them better for their future job opportunities. For instance, my uncle is a university professor whose students always achieve the best careers with high social status and high incomes. When I asked him how this is feasible, he told me the only thing professors care about in that university, is the future of pupils because they do not have money concerns. Therefore, they put all of their efforts to teach the students as productive as not only the students will become successful in every job interview, but also the employers will compete with each other to hire them. For this reason, in his university, the majority of the students will achieve high paying jobs. However, if the professors were not willing to teach them, the pupils did not have the chance to overcome the labor difficulties.

Secondly, giving more salaries to professors can be an excellent way to remind them how vital they are for their society. That is, everyone in life wants to be a valuable person in their society, and they want their society to understand this fact and acclaim them. Achieving more revenue at the end of the month can act like praise for the professors. This way, the universities can encourage them to do their best and teach more efficiently. For example, back to when I asked my uncle about his pupils, I also asked him whether just a high salary is crucial for him because of the financial problems or not. He told me a high university income shows him that his boss and the society have faith in him and think that he is essential for the advancements of the country. As a result, higher revenue motivates him to work even harder and prepare the students as much as he can to improve his country.

In conclusion, I believe that raising the professors' salary can be beneficial for increasing the quality of education in universities. This is because gaining more income can remove their worries about their future social level. Moreover, it can encourage them to work harder because they will recognize that they are valuable for society.