Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, people can obtain more information about celebrities more than past and easily, because people access various technologies, such as the internet. There is controversy about the range of ages of people who are more interested in celebrities and their importance. In my opinion, celebrities are more important to younger people than they are to older people. I feel this way because of two main reasons that I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, famous people have more influences on youth than older people. Younger people are looking for a role model more than older people in their life. When younger people reach a certain age, they understand that they need to choose a goal in their personal life. In addition, they must have their own idea and personality, so they start to find a role model who can help them choose a goal and make their personality. Also, celebrities are people who are popular, and according to today's technologies, people can know about their personality and ideas easily. So they can be a good choice for youth who are looking for a role model. Celebrities can have beneficial influences on youth's personality, clothing, interest, and way of thinking. Paradoxically, older people do not need a role model because they have a stable personality.

Secondly, younger people need more entertainment in their free time. Younger people spend their free time watching movies and sports and searching on social media more than older people. As younger people access the internet, so they can aware of new movies of their favorite actor and important games of their favorite team. furthermore, they can pay attention to specific actors or athletes because of their interest, therefore they start to follow their work. For example, my friend is a fan of Lionel Messi, who is a famous football player, so he does not miss any of his football games. Also, he follows all news about him and his team. Unlike younger people, older people are not interested in following these kinds of entertainment, and these entertainments are boring for them.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that celebrities are more important to youth than they are to older people. This is because younger people need a role model and imitate, and they play an important role as entertainment for younger people who are following celebrities' works.