Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities such as famous entertainers and athletes are more important to younger people than the older people to the young.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this day and age, entertainment is one of the important factors necessary to every human life. People will feel relax and gain back energy when listening to music or watching movies so that celebrities might have a significant contribution to shaping the young generation's thinking. However, I believe that older people who have better thinking to transmit to young people as well as celebrities who are famous and easily express good stories to young people to gain more expreiences equally exert impact on young people.

To begin with, older people who have many experiences in life will easily advise young people when they need it. Agreeable that celebrities might go to many places and try many new things; however, the young generation needs life skills and solves problems effectively. This means that older people's utterances will be more important than celebrities'. For example, most idioms and proverbs are based on old experiences from long times ago, not from nowadays people. Through this example, we can easily see senior advice will not make false because it is summed up over thousands of years.

On the other hand, celebrities who can express advice easily through social media will sometimes give out good advice for people. People will encounter many different stories on social media, including specializing in helping others or bad deeds are recorded. Celebrities will share these stories to help young generations know and avoid similar stories. Take me, for instance; I follow many artists in my city on Instagram; once a day, I saw a story about a gang of thieves who just robbed the bank. Thanks to that story, I knew that information and stop went to that bank. I will not know what was happening If I went to that bank at that time.

All things considered, older people's advice will always be good advice for every young people. Celebs will be a motive technique which shares story or old people advice for young people as the fastest way due to nowadays technology development.