Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much money on clothing to improve their appearance.

In this day and age, the question of whether to spend too much money on outfits to increase appearance has been receiving a great deal of public attention. However, some people believe that looks don't matter. I strongly advocate that, if people have good looks, they will have a variety of benefits which I will list below.

At first, having a good look can create many opportunities to have a good job. This means that people can have a bias when applying for a job in any company because most jobs nowadays need a nice-looking when having a conversation with customers or partner especially in a business major. For example, it is true that humans have a tendency of talking with people who have attractive outlooks than people who are unattractive. From that, it is business can have a higher chance to co-operate with a good business or organization. Moreover, there is a statistic shows that good-looking people make about 12% more money than less appealing folks which means that if people invest money in clothing to improve their appearance, they will obtain ample interest in the future.

Another welfare that humans acquire when investing in clothing is that humans can meet new kinds of people. There are many people who feel upset about their appearance so that they miss the chance to meet new people or the person they love. This means that, when people buying new clothes or makeup to make them prettier, at first, they will be more confident and have opportunities to meet new people to have more social relationship which is useful in their career. For example, I once saw a Korean movie about a girl who can get everyone's recognition and feels more confident when she invests in clothes to change her's appearance which she used to get beaten up and people laughed at for her bad looks.

In brief, it is not denied when investing in our appearance so that humans should always try to have good looks when it is possible if people want to receive abundant benefits from it.